Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys. I need some information regarding job seeker visa. I am planning to apply it by the end of this month. I am from Pakistan and by profession i am Pharmacist. I have almost 4 years of professional experience. My question is do I need German language certificate ? If yes then which level would suffice ? A2 or B1 ? I have lived in Denmark for almost 8 months in past. Would it help in securing JSV ?

Thanks and Regards

·
Super Moderator
1,865 Posts
Hi guys. I need some information regarding job seeker visa. I am planning to apply it by the end of this month. I am from Pakistan and by profession i am Pharmacist. I have almost 4 years of professional experience. My question is do I need German language certificate ? If yes then which level would suffice ? A2 or B1 ? I have lived in Denmark for almost 8 months in past. Would it help in securing JSV ?

Thanks and Regards
It's not just about getting a visa or work permit.

Pharmacy is a restricted profession in Germany and you will need to get a license before you are allowed to work as a pharmacist in Germany (this is separate to/on top of any work permit requirements):

https://www.abda.de/en/working-in-germany/

·
Registered
251 Posts
First of all, you need to have your foreign qualifications evaluated; a recognised degree is a prerequisite for a JSV.

More importantly, since the JSV cannot be extended, there is absolutely no point in applying without already knowing at least B1/B2 German.

If you really one to move to Germany, you need to start by having your qualifications evaluated.

·
Registered
277 Posts
In Germany you 'll need to study for a license to practice as Apotheker like a med doc, called approbation.
Working in or leading a "Apotheke" is absolutely different to Drugstores, in Germany "Drogerie",
that are supermarkets for every day needs like soaps, baby care...