·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all,
Greetings.

Sorry if this is a pointless question.
Anyway i am asking.

I am migrating to canada with my husband.
I need to know the chances for a person (thats me) currently not working.
I am a computer engineer with 1.4yrs experience.i worked from 2011 nov to 2013 mar.
So there is a good gap in my profile. Im willing to work anything like data entry,sales girl or part time jobs..is that possible for me..is there any requirements for that?
Or Do you have any suggestions for me regarding any certification or short term cources that will help me to get a job suits my profile there in Canada?

Thanks in advance,
Neethu

·
Registered
2,388 Posts
You are moving to Canada... where in Canada? There's 5,500km from east to west. You can move to a place with very high unemployment (and not a lot of employers will be interested in you at all), to a place with not as much unemployment (but with people who are native speakers, with Canadian degrees and Canadian work experience as your competitors)...
Being in IT and being out of the market for 2 years, that is looooong looooong time... Dit you take any upgrading courses in the mean time?
Ok, you are willing to do anything, but so are lots of the unemployed people who have recent (Canadian) work experience. It's not that I want to be negative, but there's no use in sugarcoating and telling lies that it's all going to be fine and easy to land a job as long as you're open to anything that comes your way. Some people are lucky and find that job, others are still unemployed after a year.