Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

wondering if anybody can help me..

Im a 21 year old woman and been offered a job in Dubai which I am really excited about but wondering if it is too good to be true, and whether it is legit?

I put my CV on Bayt a few days ago, the following day I got a phone call from somebody claiming to be someone working for Skydive Dubai Rally Team (I later found out that he is the actual rally driver). He offered me a job as the team manager (running the events etc).. I have no experience in this field, however I do understand that it can be possible for this to happen as they seem to like english people?

After seeing my picture and CV he told me all is good to go and explained the job in more detail and said that he would pay for my ticket etc.. Ive looked into the team and it does exist and seems very exciting.. however I have a few concerns..

He sent me my contract- there was no mention of salary (though he did tell me this over the phone)

It looked as though he had just made it himself at home on Word

The contact did state however that the company will pay for flights, acommodation and car allowance (But no figures)

I have questioned him about the above, as obviously I am not going to go out there until I have a contract that states all this. I have also asked about visa and medical insurance, bank accounts etc..

He has come back to me saying that hes waiting for info off head office.. a few days later Im waiting for him to send me a revised contract 'making all clear for me'

Im not too sure how things work over there, maybe it is normal for himself to make and send me the contract rather than Skydive Dubai head office as Im not technically working for them directly..