Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks,

I am in the process of obtaining PR (SA state sponsored 176). CO assigned and PCC/Meds are being submitted :) I have a total of 12 years experience of which 8 years are into telecom software testing. Currently, I am an analyst/manager in software testing.

Just wanted to know from those living in SA about the job opportunities for my profile in general - How good or how bad? I will be moving with family and hence do not want to take of the risk of being job-less for a long time. :juggle:

Would you suggest searching for job after reaching there or should I get a job first and reach there? :confused:

thanks.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Hi Folks,

I am in the process of obtaining PR (SA state sponsored 176). CO assigned and PCC/Meds are being submitted :) I have a total of 12 years experience of which 8 years are into telecom software testing. Currently, I am an analyst/manager in software testing.

Just wanted to know from those living in SA about the job opportunities for my profile in general - How good or how bad? I will be moving with family and hence do not want to take of the risk of being job-less for a long time. :juggle:

Would you suggest searching for job after reaching there or should I get a job first and reach there? :confused:

thanks.
---------------------------

OzWay, I'm also looking for same kind of info on SA testing opportunities. Hardly see some testing positions in Seek in SA these days but there should be some which might be handled internally or references.

BTW, Did you go for Software tester or ICT Sys Test Engg? I can see ICT Sys test Engg in SA occ list now so not sure if I can prefer SA or VIC.

Thanks and congratulations in advance for your PR :),
Sri

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
---------------------------