Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Forum

I'm looking for some help. I'm trying to find out the possibility of finding work in Japan with only basic japanese. My wife is japanese so I think I should be fine regarding a visa. I've been working in renewable energy for the past 6 years in various business development/commercial roles. I know there are jobs (although not as many as in the past) teaching English and working in foreign bars etc but these are not areas I'm keen to work in or where my experience is, and I think I would struggle to support my family on the salaries available for such jobs.

This is a move we would like to do in the next couple of years before our daughter starts school so time is on my side at least.

Any advice would be appreciated like recruitment agents who may help or websites to look at.

Thanks

·
Registered
572 Posts
Hello Forum

I'm looking for some help. I'm trying to find out the possibility of finding work in Japan with only basic japanese. My wife is japanese so I think I should be fine regarding a visa. I've been working in renewable energy for the past 6 years in various business development/commercial roles. I know there are jobs (although not as many as in the past) teaching English and working in foreign bars etc but these are not areas I'm keen to work in or where my experience is, and I think I would struggle to support my family on the salaries available for such jobs.

This is a move we would like to do in the next couple of years before our daughter starts school so time is on my side at least.

Any advice would be appreciated like recruitment agents who may help or websites to look at.

Thanks
I would suggest check USAJOBS.GOV and location Japan search all jobs there (Govt) and see if something fits. Then you might qualify for a paid move and possibly a nice housing allowance to live in town as most do.

·
Registered