Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am going to apply for assessment with ACS. I have two years job experience in Turkey but the problem is the company I worked for is no longer exist. The company has no valid official e-mail address or phone number or address. However, my ex boss wants to refer me for that two years job experience letter. In that case will it be a problem if I get job experience letter with my ex boss personal e-mail address and phone number or current job place address?

Please help me to provide your suggest or experience if you face same problem.

Thanks for your help in advance.
- Monzurul

·
Registered
25,782 Posts
Hi,

I am going to apply for assessment with ACS. I have two years job experience in Turkey but the problem is the company I worked for is no longer exist. The company has no valid official e-mail address or phone number or address. However, my ex boss wants to refer me for that two years job experience letter. In that case will it be a problem if I get job experience letter with my ex boss personal e-mail address and phone number or current job place address?

Please help me to provide your suggest or experience if you face same problem.

Thanks for your help in advance.
- Monzurul
You have very little job experience

There is no sense in applying to ACS with only 2 years experience.
You will find it very hard to get a positive assessment from ACS as they deduct 2-4 years from your experience towards AQF depending on your education and job

Get at least 5 years experience and then start preparing to apply for PR

As far as the Turkey experience goes, do you have an other corroborating proof like tax returns and bank statements where the salary payment is reflected?

Cheers

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You have very little job experience

There is no sense in applying to ACS with only 2 years experience.