Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I am a software engineer by profession and have got experience around 7 years. Since last 2 years i am working in UK and still on job , However when i am going to complete the ACS form there is no option that i can mention my current job end date as present as i am still on job.
Does anybody help me on that?

·
Registered
657 Posts
You need to enter todays date as end date if you are submitting application today else the day on which you will submit your application, you have to put that day as your last day

·
Registered
416 Posts
You need to enter todays date as end date if you are submitting application today else the day on which you will submit your application, you have to put that day as your last day
If its ur current job u can leav the end date empty in the eoi.

·
Registered
657 Posts
If its ur current job u can leav the end date empty in the eoi.
Yes you are right bro. But OP is asking in case of ACS :)

·
Registered
416 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Hi,

I'm in the middle of applying for ACS skills assessment and just ran into the same problem. The online form wants me to enter the end date for my current job. I see the following sentence in the "Skills-Assessment-Guidelines-for-Applicants" pdf.

"Employment references can only be calculated until the date of submission. The “To Date” will be taken from the employment reference date or the submission date of your application – whichever comes first. "

Now here is my question:
The date my reference letter was issued by my current employer is 17-Feb-2014 and I'm applying for assessment today, that is 5-March-2014. I know the system will consider the date as 17-Feb-2014 as it falls earlier compared to 5-March-2014. However, what should I enter as the "To date"? Should I enter today's date, or should I enter the date the letter was issued?