Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
518 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have a list of the items which the vehicle goes through AND in the order that they do at the ITV test centre along with the Spanish and English terms for the different items?

I’m still learning Spanish so don’t know all the technical terms. When I’ve been before I know they do emissions first as you enter and then either lights or seatbelts I’m not sure but if I knew the exact order in which each item is tested I can be more forearmed.

I’ll then use it as a crib sheet so I know what he’s asking for next. At the one I go to they put in on the ramp so that bit’s easy but I can’t remember the exact order!

Cheers.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Does anyone have a list of the items which the vehicle goes through AND in the order that they do at the ITV test centre along with the Spanish and English terms for the different items?

I’m still learning Spanish so don’t know all the technical terms. When I’ve been before I know they do emissions first as you enter and then either lights or seatbelts I’m not sure but if I knew the exact order in which each item is tested I can be more forearmed.

I’ll then use it as a crib sheet so I know what he’s asking for next. At the one I go to they put in on the ramp so that bit’s easy but I can’t remember the exact order!

Cheers.

Many of the people at the test centre speak English.

·
Registered
469 Posts
Last time I went the order was roughly

Station 1 - Indicators, lights, horn, wipers/washers,seat belts, door opening

Station 2 - Drive over the pit with the steering/suspension tests

Station 3 - Brake test

Station 4 - Emissions, headlamp aim