Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
22,399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know what it's like elsewhere in Spain but in our little corner of the CDS it's as though summer has never ended. I'm still wearing the same kind of clothes I wore in June/July/August: I took Our Little Azor for a walk in the hills today in shorts and Tshirt (me not OLA) at 5p.m.
It's just under a year since we left the mud and snow of Central Europe so I've no experience of Spanish autumn. It must have been at least 30C in the sun today - blue skies, not a cloud in sight. Our guests from the UK swam in our pool when they were here two weeks ago.
Is this normal weather for this time of year? I remember torrential rain in December last year and almost tropical storms in January/February. So maybe those delights are yet to come. Might as well soak up the sun while it lasts. I usually visit an old aunt in Canada at this time of year but I don't feel like taking trips abroad, especially to somewhere cold, when it's so nice here.
I'm going to order logs for the open fire in our salon, though, as this can't go on....can it?

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
I don't know what it's like elsewhere in Spain but in our little corner of the CDS it's as though summer has never ended. I'm still wearing the same kind of clothes I wore in June/July/August: I took Our Little Azor for a walk in the hills today in shorts and Tshirt (me not OLA) at 5p.m.
It's just under a year since we left the mud and snow of Central Europe so I've no experience of Spanish autumn. It must have been at least 30C in the sun today - blue skies, not a cloud in sight. Our guests from the UK swam in our pool when they were here two weeks ago.