1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
520 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am new to this forum.

My qualifications are as follows:

• B.E. (Electronics) June 1995 - January 1999.

• Diploma in Electronics and Telecommunication June 1994 - May 1995.

• Diploma in Industrial Electronics June 1991- May 1994.

All above degrees are from Mumbai University.

I have over 13 years of experience in the Networking field in India.

Do I need to go for RPL Application?

The migration agents I approached say I need to go for RPL but I am confused with conflicting advices from various parties.

BR/
Amit

·
Registered
159 Posts
Absolutely not, You are being misguided.

I am pretty sure that you have a ICT major degree.
RPL is for people without ICT degree like Mechanical, civil, commerce, arts, business etc.
You need to change your consultant.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Absolutely not, You are being misguided.

I am pretty sure that you have a ICT major degree.
RPL is for people without ICT degree like Mechanical, civil, commerce, arts, business etc.
You need to change your consultant.
I agree with ind2oz. Electronics degree is considered as ICT major by ACS. You can search in this forurm itself and will find something similer for sure. You need not to go for RPL.

Reactions: amitferns

·
Registered
159 Posts
you have a good chance of PR.
If your age is below 40 years you get 25 points
For education you get 15 points
For experience you get 15 points.
If you score 7each in IELTS you get 10 points

Total adds up to 65. That's a great score.

Under occupation codes below any of one
263111 Computer Network and Systems Engineer
263112 Network Administrator
263113 Network Analyst

·
Registered
520 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)