Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I have over 8 years of total experience in mainly IT-Telcom industry in multinational companies.

I am currently working as Solution Architect (around 2+ years) on Vendor side mainly responsible end to end presales cases around VAS and BSS domains like; SMSC/MMSC, Browsing solutions, SDF, NG-IN applications, Oracle products (Siebel, Financial etc...), Convergent charging/billing and mediation, provisioning and interworking with core network, OSS etc...

The main responsibilities; requirements capturing, analysis and turn them into flexible and cost effective archiecture design covering all aspects from; logical interaction with different protocols, functional details with usecases, solution dimensioning, required HW/SW, possible customization efforts etc... The role also involves alot of interaction with many stake holders like; customer, product line, 3rd parties, development team, delivery team, project manager, pricing, scoping etc...

Previously; I used to work as Enterprise Architect in BSS domain (3+ years) on operator side and mainly responsible for understand business requirements from business stake holders and convering them to high level design, discussing with vendors and to fit the solution.

I kindly request you to help me in positioning my role to correspond to which SOL and MODL for immigration to Australia.

Please also guide the step wise process as I am completely new to apply for immigration and any challenges that I may have to file my application.

Thanks alot in advance for help me out. I'll then ask for any further follow up question if needed.

·
Registered
4,597 Posts
Hi there,

Welcome to the forum.