Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I am an IT professional working in India. Currently I am working for a Uk based company and my roles and responsibilities matches to that of Developer Programmer. Unfortunately, my company has given me IT Admin designation and i am bit worried whether this will affect my skill assessment for ICT 261312. :confused:
Roles and responsibilities are mentioned below.

· Write “clean”, well-designed code ensuring high-performance and availability, and managing all technical aspects of the CMS (PHP, WordPress)

· Be part of the entire development lifecycle while establishing and guiding the website’s architecture.

· Designing and implementing new features and functionality beneficial for client’s websites and business.

· Performing ongoing keyword research including discovery and expansion of keyword opportunities

· Work on front-end technologies, including HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, jQuery, AJAX

· Implement common third-party APIs (Google, Facebook, and Twitter) to existing websites.

· Implement Dublin Core, Schema mark-up, Meta tags, LSIGraph and Sitewide Link Policy

· Import data from a URL – Download and import files from external websites, even if they are password protected with HTTP authentication.

· Writing and updating PHP code to retrieve data and information from XML

· Interact with APIs and XML formats and pre-process any field in XML file with PHP functions before it is imported.

· Researching and implementing content recommendations for organic SEO success

· Provide IT Support and Training to staff.

Please help me as want to apply for ACS Skill assessment very soon.

·
Registered
134 Posts
Roles and responsibilities matters the most. IT Admin looks like a generic designation which non IT companies sometime use. I think u will be fine. But wait for experts opinion.

·
Registered
200 Posts