Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As long as I can remember I've wanted to live in Dubai, I dont know what it is about the place but I've always wanted to go.

After Christmas I'm giving up my job etc in the UK and moving over. If I am honest I'm really scared. I'm not giving up loads in the UK, I'm not married, no kids, no long term partner, no mortgage. I've an alright job but I'm not rich.

The thing thats scaring me is the fact that I am moving over without a job and no-where to live and trying to get both when I get here, I work in the fitness industry and I've already got interviews lined up when I get over but obviously am not guarenteed to get any of them

I just think if I dont do it now I never will and I dont want to look back at my life with regrets about not doing it.

All I want to know from all the people who live in Dubai is, "is it worth it"?

Kev

·
Registered
416 Posts
As long as I can remember I've wanted to live in Dubai, I dont know what it is about the place but I've always wanted to go.

After Christmas I'm giving up my job etc in the UK and moving over. If I am honest I'm really scared. I'm not giving up loads in the UK, I'm not married, no kids, no long term partner, no mortgage. I've an alright job but I'm not rich.

The thing thats scaring me is the fact that I am moving over without a job and no-where to live and trying to get both when I get here, I work in the fitness industry and I've already got interviews lined up when I get over but obviously am not guarenteed to get any of them

I just think if I dont do it now I never will and I dont want to look back at my life with regrets about not doing it.

All I want to know from all the people who live in Dubai is, "is it worth it"?

Kev