Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I am a front-end developer with about 5.5 years of work experience and earning about INR 16 lacks per annum in Pune, India.

I am planning to apply for Canada PR along with my wife and have done a lot of research about the PR process for Canada and Australia both.

I had few questions listed below -

1. I am getting about 420-430 points ( including spouse points ) and I checked that the current cut-off is about 445. So I am not sure that whether I will get ITA or not. What is the probability of getting PNP nomination from any province ?

2. Is it worth coming to Canada leaving my current job and invest all my savings for PR process and then search for a job over there in Canada after getting PR ?

3. Also, I am a bit confused about Canada and Australia both as I am not sure where it will be relatively easy to get a job. Can anyone please put some light on this based on their experience ?

·
Registered
187 Posts
I am a civil engineer migrating to Australia from Dubai .. I submitted my application and currently waiting for the visa grant ... I chose Australia mainly because of the weather, in Canada it is freezing cold most of the year no outside activities... also I found the Australian migration process simpler but both Canada any Australia are developed countries with good quality of living and future for the family and kids... the job opportunities for new migrant is this thing that you should get a local experience and start with a casual job then work in your area of expertise ... Good luck

Sent from my BBA100-2 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4,458 Posts