Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello friends,

Before applying for ACS I wanted to confirm if my degree is under ICT Major. I am in the process to prepare all my documents. however am not sure if my degree falls in ICT major.

I have completed a Full time 3 years BCA ( Bachelor in Computer Application) and applying for Computer Networks and System Engineer - 263111

Thanks for your help guys.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hello friends,

Before applying for ACS I wanted to confirm if my degree is under ICT Major. I am in the process to prepare all my documents. however am not sure if my degree falls in ICT major.

I have completed a Full time 3 years BCA ( Bachelor in Computer Application) and applying for Computer Networks and System Engineer - 263111

Hi,

I think you can get more info on acs.org.au web site.

As per my understanding BCA from any UGC recognized university will be considered as a qualification. Only other aspect needs to be emphasized upon is Relevant Work experience. Final Application Type will be based on it.

Again this is my understanding after reading the document, you may prefer to seek further clarification from other senior members.

Regards,

·
Registered
153 Posts
Hello friends,

Hi Pravesh-

I think ONLY after the ACS outcome one can determine if the degree is valid & comparable to AQF.

Our ACS letter has

"
Your Bachelor of Computer Applications from XXX University completed April 2009 has been assessed as comparable to an AQF Bachelor Degree with a major in computing. " & we are claiming 15 points for the same.

Reactions: cozmopravesh

·
Registered
502 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks nevertouchme,

I saw your points. Did your spouse get any point for your qualification too ?

As per my understanding, we can get 5 points for Spouse only if he or she is applying for same code.