Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks, guess I'm just looking for some experience/advice from those more informed than myself!

In a nutshell...LOVE USA and spend the guts of 2 months (in one go) a year there in SW Fl. Really want to raise my child here.

I'm 32 with a First Class Hons in MA in public & political communication. I also hold a BA in Accounting and Human Resource Management. I have over 10 years experience in political lobbying and the community & voluntary sector.

I have been searching for H1B info (which from what I can see is my only option?) however all I'm getting are 'agents' offering to find me employment once I stash the cash! I'm not so trusting ;-)

I have just completed my MA so I know the grad programme however I have a husband and child I need to bring lol!

So...any suggestions?? Also does anyone know if a First class hons is called sane in the us Uni system??

Really appreciate the time folks :)

·
Registered
8,059 Posts
Hi Folks, guess I'm just looking for some experience/advice from those more informed than myself!

In a nutshell...LOVE USA and spend the guts of 2 months (in one go) a year there in SW Fl. Really want to raise my child here.

I'm 32 with a First Class Hons in MA in public & political communication. I also hold a BA in Accounting and Human Resource Management. I have over 10 years experience in political lobbying and the community & voluntary sector.

I have been searching for H1B info (which from what I can see is my only option?) however all I'm getting are 'agents' offering to find me employment once I stash the cash! I'm not so trusting ;-)

I have just completed my MA so I know the grad programme however I have a husband and child I need to bring lol!

So...any suggestions?? Also does anyone know if a First class hons is called sane in the us Uni system??

Really appreciate the time folks :)