Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello.
My name is Paul and I am a 24 year old Irish primary school teacher in the UAE. I am not a qulaified teacher however, I have a degree in Economics and Sociology from Ireland.

On the 3rd of March coming, my 12 month working holiday visa for Australia will expire but I am desperate to return. I loved my 6 months there and cannot stop thinking about it. I have found it almost impossible to get a straight answer form the Oz immigration people, but is it at all possible to return at a future date to work? I'm not sure if I can ever get another working holiday visa, eventhough I'd much rather a longer stay than a year.

Has anyone any advice for me? Any previous experience in this matter? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Paul.

·
Registered
3,375 Posts
You'll need to apply for a PR visa at some point and processing can take upto (3) yrs if you do not have anything that allows for Priority Processing. Employee Sponsorship has the highest priority so if you can get a job offer in AU and sponsor then your processing can be a few months.

Look into the 175 and 176 visas for PR. And do the points test at immi.gov.au to see that you can meet these requirements.

Immi can't give advice (legal issues) so they point you to existing online docs. If you want advice you need to contact a migration agent.

Hello.
My name is Paul and I am a 24 year old Irish primary school teacher in the UAE. I am not a qulaified teacher however, I have a degree in Economics and Sociology from Ireland.