Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, firstly this is my first time logging in here so please offer some advice. I can see from previous posts you are a knowledgable bunch!
Firstly, I've done so much research over the past few days that my brain is now after freezing and I think discussing with you guys will be more efficient.
Myself, husband and young child want to move to Canada. We are not on THE LIST. I've been advised to get an offer of employment (AEO)-I've sent off a load of cv's but I know it's highly unlikely that someone is going to want to go through extra paperwork just to hire us when we're not even in the country yet. As we have a young child I don't want to take off on holiday & find work when there. I would prefer to be organised.
Husband: Works for paving company (he has a trade cert in other trade but never worked at his qualification job type).
Myself: Financial services - with diploma.
I really want to go & there are always hurdles & they can always be overcome so I'm trying to think of all possible routes. (No family in Canada and we don't want to start business there).