Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
To the Entry Clearance Officer / To Whom it May Concern,

Re. Fiance visa application for xxxxx

This letter is to confirm my support of Xxxxxx application to enter the UK as the fiance of a British Citizen.

I am a British Citizen, and have been living in the UK since birth.

I am currently employed under the title of a xxxxx working 44 hours per week. I have been working for the Xxxxx since 12th August 2013 and have a current basic salary of £29,593 before tax with additional hours paid at £12.90 per hour.

I currently reside at xxxxxxxxxx This is my childhood home and have been living here from birth. I do not pay rent. Within the household there is my mother and brother we share the living room, bathroom and kitchen, however I have sole use of my bedroom. This is where Xxxx will reside with me also rent free. (See my mothers approval letter).

I have never been previously married or in a marriage-like long term relationship, and have no children.

Xxxx and I have known each other since the beginning of 2010 after meeting on an online website and quickly became good friends. We decided to persue a long distance relationship after my first trip and kept in touch daily with the use of telephone calls, emails, Blackberry chat etc. We eventually met for the first time in-person on 5th July 2010 (which we have named as the official anniversary of our relationship) when I travelled to Jamaica to spend 21 days at a family members house in which Xxxxx travelled from Kingston to stay with me in Montego Bay. I travelled to Jamaica again on the 18th December, and we spent a further 10 days together at my family's home in Montego Bay. I visited Jamaica on the following dates April 22nd 2011- 1st May 2011 & again on the 24th December 2011 - 7th January 2012. My trip on 10th July 2013 - 2nd August 2013 is when Xxxxx proposed to myself on this visit and we became engaged on 24th