Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Dear Entry Clearance Officer,

My relationship with XXXX began in late August and early September of 2011. We had met through mutual friends in July 2011 while I was in the UK for a conference. Our relationship was based around video chats via Skype and FaceTime as well as emails. Each trip to the UK after my first in July 2011 I stayed with XXXXX and his family. His first trip to visit me in the US was October 2011. He met my parents for the first time in Florida in April 2012.

I was able to travel more conveniently more often to the UK than XXXX to the States because I was a student for the majority of our relationship. This gave me the freedom of days off from classes as well as the University scheduled breaks. The longest trip, May to August of 2012, XXXX and I got a taste of life together. We spent every day together, with our dog, and grew mutually into what has become our future. With a surprise trip and engagement to Paris in June 2012, we sealed the deal on spending our lives together.

On 5 September 2013, through a marriage visa, we wed at the Register Office in Reading, UK with two witnesses: XXXX's longtime close friend XXXX and XXXX’s brother XXXX.

Throughout our relationship the long emails and Skype sessions have shortened. Apple iPhones allowed us to use their iMessage to send messages for free and on the go without being glued to our laptops. It very much shortens the distance of the Atlantic with just a few clicks on the iPhone. We have a superb calling plan that allows our house phone at XXXXXX to call a US landline for free for one hour and we have often taken advantage of that. We like to use FaceTime whenever we get some simultaneous free time.