Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello

My name is Adam and i am an accountancy student at leeds university. Upon completion i am looking to move to the UAE to seek work.

I would like to know if there are any companies in UAE that offer graduate schemes for trainee accountants?

Living in UAE is not a problem as my farther is a resident and could supply somewhere to live in the short term.

Any response would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in Advance

Adam

·
Banned
6,690 Posts
Congrats on your degree mate, and if i were you, I'd look at the bigger people (KPMG etc,) ask if they do, cos the smaller companies, if they do, it'll just be for locals i would guess.

Failing that come over, stay at you old mans and look from here.

You'll feel right at home - we have a Harvey nichols too!

·
Registered
6,657 Posts
Hello

My name is Adam and i am an accountancy student at leeds university. Upon completion i am looking to move to the UAE to seek work.

I would like to know if there are any companies in UAE that offer graduate schemes for trainee accountants?

Living in UAE is not a problem as my farther is a resident and could supply somewhere to live in the short term.

Thanks in Advance

Adam
I don't know of any companies that would offer such schemes out here. I would sugest that you would receive better training in the UK. Please also bear in mind that many lower level accountants are from countries where small salaries are acceptable, despite their qualifications.

Note that your father is not able to sponsor you.

-

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·