Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am planning to apply as a skilled migrant to Australia under occupation - ICT System Test Engineer.
Went through the occupation list for Subclass - 175 and i guess i am not eligible.
So the second option is subclass - Skilled-Sponsored (Migrant) Visa (Subclass 176). Had couple of doubts as below:

1. Does the process for 176 takes longer than 175?

2. After getting the ACS assessment of qualification and work exp. i will then pick a state and then apply for state sponsorship? After state sponsorship is approved i then apply for the visa with DIAC? OR is it just one application that i make to DIAC after ACS assessment?

3. What is the success rate for 176 class?

4. The eligible states where my occupation is in demand are: 'South Australia' and 'ACT'. Which ones of these are better to move to?

5. Can an individual apply and get sponsorship from more than one state?

Any guidance is much appreciated....

·
Registered
26 Posts
Hi All,

I am planning to apply as a skilled migrant to Australia under occupation - ICT System Test Engineer.
Went through the occupation list for Subclass - 175 and i guess i am not eligible.
So the second option is subclass - Skilled-Sponsored (Migrant) Visa (Subclass 176). Had couple of doubts as below:

Generally 176 will be quicker than 175

2. After getting the ACS assessment of qualification and work exp. i will then pick a state and then apply for state sponsorship? After state sponsorship is approved i then apply for the visa with DIAC? OR is it just one application that i make to DIAC after ACS assessment?

State sponsorship and DIAC, both are different entities.
ACS + IELTS --> State sponsorship --> DIAC(Visa)

Depends on the state : Victoria state has highest rejection

4. The eligible states where my occupation is in demand are: 'South Australia' and 'ACT'. Which ones of these are better to move to?