Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am aware you guys don't like people asking the same question but how much money does it cost to move to Dubai. I am a single young professional who is about to graduate. I plan just to bring my clothes, hygiene items, and laptop and buy furniture in Dubai. I know I will need to stay in hotel for a certain period of time because it takes a while to get settle to live in Dubai. Thanks!

·
Registered
159 Posts
Do you mean how much does it cost to live in a hotel up until you finally get a place and furnish it? You need to be more specific!

·
Registered
159 Posts
Hotel I was able to dodge by staying with family for 3 months. To get my shyte together, with EVERYTHING, I spent around 25k - 30k dirhams. If you don't have that saved up, then don't come until you do!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
fcjb1970 said:
Do you have a job prospect? Not sure I (or why anyone) would come here on a whim, stay in a hotel and hope to find a job.
I never said I didn't have job aspects in Dubai. I have two interviews coming up and need to negotiate things like salary, housing and relocation. I just a question how much does it cost to relocate to Dubai. I am single young woman just wondering how much money I would Need for staying in hotels until I get settled in my new apartment in Dubai. I would not move from anywhere especially a foreign country without a job so I don't understand why you would assume that...

·
Registered
8,891 Posts
Usually your new job will give you a months accomodations provided for an expat coming overseas. Isnt 'standard' but in a way, it is. Probly that is why he assumed.