Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys. Im new to this forum, im needing all your opinion,tips,and advises for my application in standard visitor visa for UK.

Im a college student. This is my first time applying for some visa type and im so stressed out because ive been reading alot of blogs but none of them help me much. I do appreciate if you guys can answer my questions.

Im in long distance relationship with my british bf for 3 years now. He visited me to the Philippines for 5 times now and last April 2017 We flew to bangkok for a coldplay concert and thats my first out of the country trip.

Now he wanted me to come to the UK for 2 weeks only as I cant really skip college that much as Im a graduating student. He will sponsor all my expeses during those weeks, NOW HERE ARE MY QUESTIONS:

1. All his supporting documents, bank statement, sponsorship letter, passport will be scan email only to me. Does he needs to bring all his original documents that is also been printed and show it to the solicitors so that they can sign it so then when he scan email to me. The Vfs Global workers (peopel who will collect the requirements and bring to UK EMBASSY HERE IN MANILA PHILIPPINES) will prove that its been seen the originals and its legit even its just scan email as they will see the signiture of the solicitor there(since im not having his original documents as his in UK so he will just scan email it to me all)

2. Do I need to get CFO here in Philippines as ive read in some blogs that if you meeting your fiance, partners or what u need to have CFO. most of the time it is applied to those spouse visa or fiance visa going to uk to be with their husband right? But im also meeting my bf there, but im on standard visitor visa. Should I get it or not.