Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, have submitted an ILR application and found out that i did so two months before expiration date - too early to say the least. So to be on the safe side, have cancelled the application as this is better than having a rejected one. My question is how soon will i get the refund? Does anyone know of the turnaround time? My application was cancelled (by me) 28 hours after submission, not been processed, no documents submitted and not had biometrics taken.

Also, would just like to say thank you for all the advice. My husband and I have been processing our visa application for five years now all by ourselves without solicitors and we wouldnt be able to do so without your help. ☺

·
Registered
3 Posts
I withdrew mine as well and my turnaround time was 17 days. Timeline as follows:

Online payment for ILR: 30 July 2020

Request withdrawal of ILR application by post: 2 August 2020

Acknowledgment of cancellation request and notification of withdrawal as of 07 August 2020 (by email)

Received refund (full amount): 19 August 2020.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Good luck to you too. It’s a long and stressful process and feels better when you know that you’re not the only one going through it and can get valuable advice.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Good luck to you too. It’s a long and stressful process and feels better when you know that you’re not the only one going through it and can get valuable advice.
Hello patzw, just a quick question. I am beginning to worry as i still havent heard from the home office regarding my request for cancellation and its already been 10 days. When i filled out the form, i didnt have the case reference, courrier tracking, etc only the payment reference number and thats the only thing i have pr

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #6