Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working here in the UK for 2 years,i have been paying taxes and National insurance,i will need to apply for FLR(M) extention in september,do i have to pay for IHS ?

also,i am considering to apply by post,but at the same time i dont want to risk my job as my visa might expire before they reach a decision,will they give me a certificate of application to show my company?

what are all costs to apply using the premuim service now,as when i applied last time i did not have to pay for appointment.

I appreciate all help i always find in this forum.

·
Registered
135 Posts
It depends on where you are applying from. The UK.gov website has a tool where you can determine if, and how much, you are required to pay for IHS. If you need to pay the IHS, you pay it online prior to applying and then include the IHS reference number in your FLR(M) form.

If you apply by post prior to your current visa expiring, your leave is extended, under section 3c of immigration act, until a decision is reached on your application. This includes the appeal process, if applicable. You won't get a certificate, but send your application by special delivery and keep the receipt as proof of posting. You will (hopefully) also get a letter from the home office acknowledging receipt of your application which I'm sure your employer can use to confirm you are covered under section 3c leave. Search for "section 3c leave guidance" and the first pdf document has important information on 3c leave which you should have a look at.

FLR(M) application by post is currently £649 and the cost to make a premium service application is an extra £400.

I'm no expert, this is just my experience with the process so far.

·
Registered
39,103 Posts
Yes, as stated.
You will pay £500 in IHS when you renew your leave.

·
Registered
90 Posts