Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all I would like to convey my deep gratitude to you all for providing such valuable information. This is letting most of the people to know A to Z details for VISA processing.
I have completed my four years BSc degree in CSE from IIUC, Bangladesh in 2003, and I have Five years good working experience in IT field with four company. I was assessed by ACS 13 August 2009 with MODL in Linux. I want to apply my permanent resident in 175, but I am finding difficulty to clear IELTS exam (5 times seated, I have average 6), so I am not able to apply for PR, I have question on that how can I apply for PR ? There are any options or way for me to apply? Is there any state to sponsor IT professional with average 6 in IELTS ? If I arrange a relative to sponsor for me then I will be apply with average 6? In February 8th DIAC stopped MODL points, so I cannot get 15 MODL points, in that case I have 115 points and 5 points less to 120. In these situations what will be done? Please advise me and thanks in advance.

My IELTS scores are as Follows:
L-6.5, R- 5.5, W -6 , S- 6, Average 6
L-6, R- 4.5, W -5.5 , S- 7, Average 6
L-6.5, R- 4.5, W -6 , S- 6 , Average 6

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Hi

I think you appeared in IELTS general, right?
I appeared in general 2 times and got 5.5 in reading both time, then a friend advised me to appear in Academic, i appeared and got 6 in reading.

IELTS 6 in minimum requirement for 175 or 176, without it i think not possible.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Hi

I think you appeared in IELTS general, right?
I appeared in general 2 times and got 5.5 in reading both time, then a friend advised me to appear in Academic, i appeared and got 6 in reading.

IELTS 6 in minimum requirement for 175 or 176, without it i think not possible.