Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am new in this forum and while browsing have already gonen so much information!
I have a question. I am applying as a Pre primary ( Early Childhood) Teacher in Victoria State and its in SOL list. When I applied for General Skills Assessment I didnt have to give my IELTS as I have an International Masters Degree in Education. However When I had to apply for my sponsership suddenly my agent said I need to give an IELTS exam. So Now im in a position where I need to get an 8 in all the bands to get the required points to apply as I los points due to my age. My question is I have been giving the Academic IELTS as that was required by my assessing agency since they didnt require my IELTS as I have an International degree, do I still give the Academic IELTS? or the General IELTS for immigration????? I a bit puzzled?
Thanks

Anjali

·
Registered
4,597 Posts
Hi there,

Welcome to the forum.

I've moved your post and made a new thread because you will get more replies on the main forum.

Dolly

·
Premium Member
3,447 Posts
Hi I am new in this forum and while browsing have already gonen so much information!