Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello, i am a chef working here in dubai. me and my co-worker set a legal complain in the ministry of labour to my employer for the reason that he didn't give us a day-off in one week and did not pay us for over time pay, and we are oblige to work 13 hrs a day and 7 days a week. plus, he did not let us sign in any paper or contract or offer letter for the job. plus he let us work to the task the is out from our job description and with out any health card and labour card.

now, i am staying in my friends place and never go to the job again. the thing is he sent me a msg. which is contains this msg. "EJ, dont make me make deisions that i dont want to take." which is like a threat.

I would like to ask if it is possible for me to find another job here in dubai and if i am going to have a ban from this country after our settlement at the labour ministry. and what exactly i have to do if all **** happens??

thank you!!

·
Registered
6,007 Posts
Jobs In Dubai

hello, i am a chef working here in dubai. me and my co-worker set a legal complain in the ministry of labour to my employer for the reason that he didn't give us a day-off in one week and did not pay us for over time pay, and we are oblige to work 13 hrs a day and 7 days a week. plus, he did not let us sign in any paper or contract or offer letter for the job. plus he let us work to the task the is out from our job description and with out any health card and labour card.

now, i am staying in my friends place and never go to the job again. the thing is he sent me a msg. which is contains this msg. "EJ, dont make me make deisions that i dont want to take." which is like a threat.