Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,
I'm a newbie just joined today I'm looking to move over to Benidorm I'm 21 i have a little 2 year old and my husband is working away. I'm thinking of moving over to Benidorm in roughly 6 to 10 months i would like to be over there by christmas I'm really looking forward to it very much and its everything I wanted but because I will be on my own most of the time and only been to majorca never Benidorm I'm really worried am I doing the right thing by my son. I would like to know off anyone who has moved roughly to the same area and how hard would it be to get my son into school and how hard is it to get a part time job over there unfortunatley ive come across a few websites but to no avail. I hope someone could help me because I really want to be able to do this to make a better life for us. I'm also looking for Spanish lessons so I want to understand some of the language even if it is basic.
Thank you

·
Registered
99 Posts
I don't understand..your husband is working in Benidorm? If not, why do you choose Benidorm if you have never been there?
From other posters, I believe that there is no problem having your son attend the local public school. However, also from other posts and what I have observed on my frequent visits, the chances of a person who does not speak Spanish getting any type of job is about zero.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·