Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I submit my online application at august 18, after I submit my application I got state sponsorship from SA at 21 august and I accept it. Now just today I got state sponsorship email from WA. Can I change my state now from SA to WA? I am an electronic engineer. Can anybody please suggest me which state is better for me?

Thanks
Opu

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
Hi Opu,

I would suggest to search job websites and see which state has more jobs opportunities for you.

Also think about where you would like to live. Both states are pretty big and the temperatures vary in the different parts of them. For me Perth was too hot but that may not be the case for you.

If you do searches on Perth and Adelaide you'll see what people have already written about those two places.

If you live in Perth you have to fly to any major cities whereas with Adelaide you'll have the option to drive (although it will a long drive).

Regards,
Karen

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
I submit my online application at august 18, after I submit my application I got state sponsorship from SA at 21 august and I accept it. Now just today I got state sponsorship email from WA. Can I change my state now from SA to WA? I am an electronic engineer. Can anybody please suggest me which state is better for me?

Thanks
Opu
perth is more considered for gas & minning kinda of jobs....no too sure about SA...

·
Registered
58 Posts
Opu already accept state sponsorship from SA, so how can he cancel it ?

I dont think it is possible as already process start.

As I know SA is more better place for IT and communication engineering. So he should search job at SA is better for him also.

·
Registered
226 Posts