Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As we all know hydration is very important, and i'm trying, but i've been in Dubai for about 3 days now and each morning i'm waking up dehydrated, like a mild hangover!

Anyone else had this, is it because i'm sleeping with the A/C on?

:spit:

·
Registered
5,195 Posts
You just have to drink more water :)

How much water are you drinking during the day? You should aim at least for 2 lt. minimum and possibly 3 during the summer.

·
Premium Member
10,204 Posts
Have you been drinking any alcohol before going to bed? I'm no expert but that could be the reason for your hangover :D

In all seriousness though, make sure you drink enough water before you turn in each night and you should be fine.

·
Registered
380 Posts
Plenty of water and if you work out side consider oral hydration salts in the up coming months. During the summer I take on about 8-10 Lts per day and even that is not enough at times, but I work out side, 10 hours per day

·
Registered
370 Posts
During the summer I take on about 8-10 Lts per day and even that is not enough at times, but I work out side, 10 hours per day
Drinking that amount of water I assume you spend most of your working time on the toilett or the porta cabin...;)

·
Registered
1,772 Posts
Try drinking as much water as you can in the mornings, so your body/brain doesn't fry during the day. Then water in the afternoon and evenings so that it's a top up, rather than a remedy.

If you are finding it difficult to chug down all the water - especially with proper body salts - throw in a touch of sugar, or one of those little lime/orange powder packets. (Gatorade is the best but way too much sugar. At the very least you will get the body salts.)