Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had done Bachelors in Software Engineering from Bahria University, Karachi. I want to know if my degree is equivalent australian degree? so that I can apply for skill assessment for Group A.

Thanks

Reactions: Ferdoes

·
Registered
3,375 Posts
You would know if the course descriptions of the degrees was similar or identical.

Essentially a degree is considered equivalent if this 1:1 relationship holds between an AU bachelors and foreign bachelors degree.

I think the assessing agency (i.e. ACS) uses NOOSR publications to find out whether the degrees are equivalent. Unfortunately access to most NOOSR publications requires a fee.

I had done Bachelors in Software Engineering from Bahria University, Karachi. I want to know if my degree is equivalent australian degree? so that I can apply for skill assessment for Group A.

Thanks

·
Registered
315 Posts
@OP: Are you sure it says "equivalent" and not "recognized"? Recognized overseas universities are listed on Immi's website, I think. Do a search.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
This is Country Education Profiles (CEP) that provides information and guidelines on comparing qualifications from 119 countries.

but it is paid subscription service only for
Educational institutions
Employers
Assessing authorities
Professional bodies
Government departments and agencies
Recruitment agencies

I think we cant know what their guidelines to compare qualification according to AUS equivalent degree

You would know if the course descriptions of the degrees was similar or identical.

Essentially a degree is considered equivalent if this 1:1 relationship holds between an AU bachelors and foreign bachelors degree.

I think the assessing agency (i.e. ACS) uses NOOSR publications to find out whether the degrees are equivalent. Unfortunately access to most NOOSR publications requires a fee.