Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am writing this post to ask about how to give up an American citizen ship. I am currently a student who is about to graduate and for one of my general classes we did a poll of student in the northern sector of state and discussed how people felt about their education (mainly engineering).

The private and top university students loved it; however; the "lower" tier hated their life.
----When asked why the top student loved their positions they stated that they felt they university cared and that they have opportunities given to them
----Lower tier stated that they hated being in the region they were and that no company that was worth while even cared. Some even stated how they were laughed when applying for internships.

I was happy with my position until I listened to the "lower tier" students more and realized that I am treated in the same manner. I would like to give my citizenship because of how I am treated by the professionals around me and how I ( as a mechanical engineering who is about to graduate and has a bio-medical engineering internship) very little opportunities when I graduate simply because I could not afford to go to a bigger university.

I have already submitted my paperwork to dropout and leave and I am currently looking up construction and PMC jobs in other countries with about 23 other engineering students. I have filled it out because I will have about $7,000 which will help me leave (with very little)

I do not like it here and how I am treated. So can someone please give me insight to how I can give up my citizenship and leave? This information will be given to other engineering students as well

thank you

·
Registered
2,100 Posts
I think you're looking at it from the wrong end.