Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Im a British National currently resident in Australia. I was sponsored in Australia 4 years ago as an IT Systems Engineer. By the time I consider a move I will be a dual British/Australian Citizen.

I have some freinds in Mexico (Monterrey) and want to consider moving there to work and see if I can fit into Mexican life (having visted last year, and again in a few months I felt more affection than I ever did before moving to Australia). Its also been an ambition to become fluent in Spanish.

I am hoping my skill is somthing that can help me get the FM2 visa (?), and if so does anyone have any advice for Companies / Recruitment Agencies who specilise in bringing my skill to Mexico?

I would have to work for a US/UK or other English speaking organisation :(

any info helpful or otherwise on my plight will be great

Thanks

Willow

·
Registered
6,725 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
Your friends in Monterrey may be your best source of information on opportunities. Of course, an online search may turn up some IT needs, especially if you query in Spanish.
The other option would be to visit as a tourist for up to six months and do your own search. You would need a company offer of employment to stand a chance of getting a work visa.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the forum.
Your friends in Monterrey may be your best source of information on opportunities. Of course, an online search may turn up some IT needs, especially if you query in Spanish.
The other option would be to visit as a tourist for up to six months and do your own search. You would need a company offer of employment to stand a chance of getting a work visa.