Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

Can I request group members to suggest how many points I can claim for education and work experience.

I have 11 years of work experience into Software Development. I had done BSC (Agricultural Economics 4 years program) and MCA. Is ACS going to consider me under ITC major or Minor?

Regards

·
Registered
58 Posts
Hi All

Can I request group members to suggest how many points I can claim for education and work experience.

I have 11 years of work experience into Software Development. I had done BSC (Agricultural Economics 4 years program) and MCA. Is ACS going to consider me under ITC major or Minor?

Regards
you experience deduction will depend on your degree program by acs.
If it is closely related and ict major you will loose only two years... rest of the deduction criteria is listed under https://www.acs.org.au/content/dam/acs/acs-skills/Summary of Criteria - 2017.pdf

To consider ict major you degree program must have 65% of content from below list

Description of Closely Related Core ICT Units:
• Algorithm design and development
• Compilers - (Compiler Construction, Compiler Theory)
• Data structures
• Formal languages - (Formal Methods, Functional Programming)
• Human Computer Interaction
• Object Oriented Programming
• Operating systems - (Unix, Linux, Xenix, Network OS)
• Programming - (C, C++, Objective C, Visual C, Basic, Visual Basic, Java, Assembler, Cobol, Pascal, PL/1, Fortran, PHP,
Pearl, AS3, FoxPro, and similar)
• Software Engineering
• Systems Programming
• Testing strategies and methods - (Software Testing)

Description of Additional Closely Related ICT Units:

• Artificial intelligence
• Automata theory
• Business Information Systems
• Computer Science
• Critical Path Method
• Database design, Database implementation
• Database Management Systems - (Relational Database, Object Oriented Database, RDBMS)