Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i have a 5 year plan. My wife and i want to live in Canada and have done for a while. I am studying an accoutancy degree and my Aunty and Uncle live there. Ijust wondered when i should start the application process, or how long the acceptance is valid for? Thanks for reading, merry christmas and a happy new year :love:

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
Hi i have a 5 year plan. My wife and i want to live in Canada and have done for a while. I am studying an accoutancy degree and my Aunty and Uncle live there. Ijust wondered when i should start the application process, or how long the acceptance is valid for? Thanks for reading, merry christmas and a happy new year :love:
There is really no point in applying until you have your accountancy degree and have worked as a fully fledged accountant for the required number of hours.
you should immerse yourself in the CIC website for all the information and requirements.

·
Registered
636 Posts
moving to Canada

You have a while to go before you will have what is required and by then your requirements and qualifications could change , why do you not look into a sponsoship from your relatives ? The forms are quite daunting with a gazillion of questions , just going through that myself .

What ever happens , good luck and have yourselves a very MERRY CHRISTMAS

:plane:

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
You have a while to go before you will have what is required and by then your requirements and qualifications could change , why do you not look into a sponsoship from your relatives ? The forms are quite daunting with a gazillion of questions , just going through that myself .

It's highly unlikely that an aunt/uncle would be permitted to sponsor a nephew/niece.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·