Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:confused: this is my first time in cascais i have just moved here to live forever and to start a new life. i did have a job offer but it didnt plan out so well. i dont know where to start in finding a job. how easy is it for british people to find a job :confused:

·
Registered
554 Posts
:confused: this is my first time in cascais i have just moved here to live forever and to start a new life. i did have a job offer but it didnt plan out so well. i dont know where to start in finding a job. how easy is it for british people to find a job :confused:
Four months ago may have been easier but Cascais gets a bit sleepy in the winter. There is always work available but the rates are low. If you imagine having to answer this question to a Portuguese person looking for a job in the UK, what would you say to them? Getting any kind of job is a full time job in itself, just get out there make lots of contacts, speak to a lot of people and usually something crops up. Good luck with your search.

·
Registered
146 Posts
Shireen, try O'Neils in the D. Pedro square, right next door to hotel Bahia, and the Fire station, most of their customers are english speaking. There is also an Irish Pub in one of the little roads in Cascais but I've only been there once, can get there but don't know how to give directions. Good luck,
Nelinha

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Shireen, try O'Neils in the D. Pedro square, right next door to hotel Bahia, and the Fire station, most of their customers are english speaking. There is also an Irish Pub in one of the little roads in Cascais but I've only been there once, can get there but don't know how to give directions. Good luck,
Nelinha
that was the place i was originally goin to work but they are cutting down staff and the beefeater aswell do you know any other places i can try

·
Registered
146 Posts