Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings,

My name is Raja. I am a North American. I´ve been in the city of Los Llanos on the Island of La Palma (Not Las Palmas) for the past 3 weeks. In that time I´ve managed to get myself an apartment (6 mo lease) and a cellphone (pre-pay).

I am a yoga instructor by trade and I would like to live on this island as a resident and teach yoga. I would also like to invite my ex-wife and children to join me as I think the difference in culture and child-friendly way of life here would be really good for my family. My ex has a college degree in German and speaks it fluently. There are a lot of Germans on the island so I figure there must be a place for her, perhaps as a teacher.

My questions:
- What do I need to live and work in La Palma (Residency)?
- Are the schools for children here good? Expensive?
- Same question for healthcare
- Any other considerations for a family that would like to live on this beautiful island?

Thanks in advance :plane:,
Raja

·
Registered
1,513 Posts
Greetings,

My name is Raja. I am a North American. I´ve been in the city of Los Llanos on the Island of La Palma (Not Las Palmas) for the past 3 weeks. In that time I´ve managed to get myself an apartment (6 mo lease) and a cellphone (pre-pay).

I am a yoga instructor by trade and I would like to live on this island as a resident and teach yoga. I would also like to invite my ex-wife and children to join me as I think the difference in culture and child-friendly way of life here would be really good for my family. My ex has a college degree in German and speaks it fluently. There are a lot of Germans on the island so I figure there must be a place for her, perhaps as a teacher.

My questions:
- What do I need to live and work in La Palma (Residency)?
- Are the schools for children here good? Expensive?
- Same question for healthcare