Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am also a Business Analyst with software development and business analyst experience throught since I have worked with small organizations.

Score Calculation:

Age = 30 points
Education: 15
English= 10
Experience=?

Please guide.

Profile Details:

1) Engineering in IT

2) Application Developer with 27 months of S/w development experience

3) MBA in Finance (2 years full time)

4) Business and Technology Senior Analyst with 33 months of BA experience

From both companies, I can try and get Business Analyst or Analyst Programmer Roles and Responsibilities over the company letterhead. However, consdering my two designations Application Developer and Bus. & Tech Sr. Analyst. Please suggest what responsibilities would fetch me exxperience points?

Queries
1) Will responsibilities as Analyst Programmer help me to get 5 points for experience?
2) Considering I have software developer, analyst programmer and Businsess analyst experience throught, please let me know which roles and responsibilities will get me to the require mark of 65 or 70 and enable a faster invite?

·
Registered
458 Posts
Is timeline the following:

1.) Engineering in IT
2.) Then you worked as Developer for 2 years 3 months
3.) MBA in finance 2 years
4.) Then worked as BA for 2 years 9 months

if it is the above, and lets say you apply for ACS with the following cases:

Case 1: As a Developer, with MBA, your requirement met date will be after you completed MBA, and 2 years from BA deducted, so giving you 9 months experience --- no points

Case 2: As a BA, with MBA, same as above -- no points

Case 3: As a Developer or BA, without MBA i.e you will not disclose to ACS that you have done MBA.
In this case your requirement met date would be satisfied by the first job deducting 2 years giving out ----
---- 3 months experience from 1st job