Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys,

I am in the process of submitting my EOI for 189 subclass.

The thing that's confusing me is the Qualification. I entered all my qualifications in reverse chronological order - (MBA followed by B.Tech). Once I go to Page 10, under Education History, it shows-

"The client's highest claimed qualification is - Masters Degree (Other)"

I did my MBA in Marketing and did not get it assessed via ACS. My B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering was assessed positively by ACS.

Requesting the experts' opinion here on how to deal with this scenario.

·
Registered
5,859 Posts
Choose the "Others/ Non-AQF" option from the dropdown for your MBA and a closely related "AQF" (I think it has words like "Business, Science & Technology") option for the BTech.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Guys,

I am in the process of submitting my EOI for 189 subclass.

The thing that's confusing me is the Qualification. I entered all my qualifications in reverse chronological order - (MBA followed by B.Tech). Once I go to Page 10, under Education History, it shows-

"The client's highest claimed qualification is - Masters Degree (Other)"

I did my MBA in Marketing and did not get it assessed via ACS. My B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering was assessed positively by ACS.

Requesting the experts' opinion here on how to deal with this scenario.
I don't see any problem. You always can edit and change while applying visa after an invite.

Wait for other people opinion as well.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Choose the "Others/ Non-AQF" option from the dropdown for your MBA and a closely related "AQF" (I think it has words like "Business, Science & Technology") option for the BTech.
Thanks KeeDa,

I referred to an earlier post of yours in the forum that answered the same question. I specified my MBA as Other-Non AQF accreditation.