Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'd just like to say Hi to the forum. I've been coming to Italy for almost 10 yrs and in July this year, i finally moved to Italy and now reside just outside Bologna in a little town called San Giovanni in Persiceto, with my beautiful Italian fiancee Lorena. We have our own company working as artists. Of course I miss the UK but at least its only a couple of hours away by plane :)
Anyway, are there any other local English speaking members in this area?

Ciao

John

·
Registered
3 Posts
Saying Hi from Ravenna

Hi John,
I have also moved here from England with my Italian Fiancee and now living in Ravenna for the last 3 months.

My Italian is still very rusty and even though i've tried to put off using expat sites in a vain attempt to learn as much Italian as possible, i think i've just crumbled.

How have you found life here since your move?

Gav

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi John,
I have also moved here from England with my Italian Fiancee and now living in Ravenna for the last 3 months.

My Italian is still very rusty and even though i've tried to put off using expat sites in a vain attempt to learn as much Italian as possible, i think i've just crumbled.

How have you found life here since your move?

Gav
Hi Gav

Lorena has alot of family here who have made me feel very welcome, so it helps alot. Plus alot of them are into the things that i am interested in. There are things i miss about the UK but i've been back a couple of times in the last 2 months so its not too bad.
We are working out of a studio and the work we're doing is exactly the same as in the UK. I usually have the tv on as i'm working, watching UK tv channels. Some days i'm so absorbed in what i'm doing that it feels as if i'm back in the UK.