Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I'm very new to this don't know where to start, My husband and I have been applying for a visa for austrailia for a year now and it is looking positive! As hairdressers are no longer being sponsored in Western Austrailia we are looking to move to Darwin we have both been there before but about 6 years ago when we were on a working holiday we loved it but are a bit worried how our 3 year old daughter will adapt?
I have to write a commitment letter for the Northern Territory I'm not sure how to word the letter I wondered if there was a template? If anyone has made the move I'm excited to hear how you are getting on to find out as much info to make our move a success.

Any help is much appreciated

·
Registered
1,970 Posts
Hi,
I'm very new to this don't know where to start, My husband and I have been applying for a visa for austrailia for a year now and it is looking positive! As hairdressers are no longer being sponsored in Western Austrailia we are looking to move to Darwin we have both been there before but about 6 years ago when we were on a working holiday we loved it but are a bit worried how our 3 year old daughter will adapt?
I have to write a commitment letter for the Northern Territory I'm not sure how to word the letter I wondered if there was a template? If anyone has made the move I'm excited to hear how you are getting on to find out as much info to make our move a success.

Any help is much appreciated
Hey GenDog,

We all are happy to know that your visa processing goes smooth :) You're not far from getting visa now, great. :)

Coming to your question:

Option 1: