Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I have just joined the site with the hope of getting peoples advice and experiances of moving from the UK and setting up in Spain. Im 30 and live in the midlands and have been thinking of moving for a while but due to the threat of redundancy I'm now giving it some real thaught. Im a mechanic by trade but can turn my hand to most things. Im not looking to sit around in the sun all day just to live a better life. Any advice greatfully recieved.

·
Administrator
36,712 Posts
Hello everyone. I have just joined the site with the hope of getting peoples advice and experiances of moving from the UK and setting up in Spain. Im 30 and live in the midlands and have been thinking of moving for a while but due to the threat of redundancy I'm now giving it some real thaught. Im a mechanic by trade but can turn my hand to most things. Im not looking to sit around in the sun all day just to live a better life. Any advice greatfully recieved.
:welcome:

have a look at http://www.expatforum.com/expats/spain-expat-forum-expats-living-spain/104228-hi-help-advice-needed.html which was just started this sfternoon with much the same question & there are many more from within the last month or so

in all honesty someone with bar experience will likely get work more quickly than a mechanic if at all

also have a look at this one http://www.expatforum.com/expats/spain-expat-forum-expats-living-spain/68126-economic-employment-situation-spain.html

·
Registered
22,399 Posts
My advice would be: stay home!!