Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys.

I would like to apply for a spouse visa, for my wife, she lives in Iran and I live in the UK.
I hold a Dutch passport and she holds a afghan passport, I have been UK resident since 2005.

I have been working for 4 months now and my salary is above £19000.

However, my 1st month and my 3rd month of my payslips (my gross pay) has been different. This is because my first month was training and the 3rd month i was waiting on my airside pass.

Can i still apply for a spouse visa after 6 months of employment even though i have 2 months which show £1250, and £600. for my 5th and 6th month of working i will be earning £2400 gross pay because of overtime. but do i have to work 7 months in order to meet the net worth of 6 months which equals to £1550 times 6 = £9300

This is my first time applying and i can say i am pretty nervous if it gets rejected.

Any advice would be kind.

Appreciate it.

·
Registered
39,124 Posts
Or she can get EEA family permit which has no financial requirement, provided you aren't a dual Dutch-UK national.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
I have looked into this however this requires being together for two years and showing evidence of being together by showing bills, purchases etc.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yes I am, I have been married since 2014 November, and engaged since last summer. So I could apply for EEA permit definitely?

·
Registered
39,124 Posts
Yes (or rather, your wife can). Then once she is in UK, she applies for residence card valid 5 years.
Of course, with the threat of UK exit from EU, some people play safe by applying for UK visa instead.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
right I see. i am not sure if she can apply in Iran for EEA permit, i will find out if not i will apply on her behalf here. this seems much more simpler then spouse visa. thanks a lot