Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Help with RPL and MODL

Dear agents (Alan Collet, Veronika or Liana Allan etc) and anyone with useful inputs,

I need your advice on my situation. I am a non-computer science graduate with 4 years of SAP experience. I get confused with RPL assessment and MODL. As per the link on MODL at the Australian Government Immigration website, all I need is for the ACS to provide me with the assessment that I have at least 12 months of experience in SAP. Does this mean that I do not need to go for RPL with ACS? Or do I still require RPL even though I have a skill on the MODL list? It would be of great help if you could provide inputs on this topic. Thanks a ton for your time.

Sameer

PS - Anyone who have inputs on my situation is welcome. It is just that the three mentioned above are well known and respected agents on the forum. Thanks!

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
Hi Sameer,

Rather than waiting for the agents to contact you (there is also another agent user name pc) it may be quicker to contact them. You can search on their user names (Veronika is SOMV) and contact them through the links in the signatures.

Of course we'd love to know the answer too :)

I'm in IT and I was told that for the skilled independent visa I would need to complete RPL (Recognition of prior learning) since I didn't have a degree in IT, although I had been working in IT for 15 years when I applied for the visa. However since I had been a contractor for the last 6 years before applying it would be difficult to do RPL. Some agents turned me down as soon as they heard I was in IT without a degree. I was lucky in that my husband was also on the MODL list and we got in with him as the first applicant and me as the second applicant.