Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I need help. I am moving to Hurgarda in May 2010, I'm trying to organise myself in advance. I have thousands of questions but todays one is Will my Sony Bravia TV work in Egypt. Sounds simple but having called Sony and them not being able to help?????? Not sure who will be able to?:rolleyes:

·
Registered
14,309 Posts
Hi,

You can buy Sony televisions here, but I don't want to say that it will work after all I am not a television engineer, why don't you google t.vs in Egypt and see if they sell that particular model?
Televisions are not expensive here so maybe buying one is your best bet.
Good luck with your move
Maiden x

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks, i think that may be the way forward, why is trying to find anything out about moving there so difficult????? Oh well press on.:)

Hi,

You can buy Sony televisions here, but I don't want to say that it will work after all I am not a television engineer, why don't you google t.vs in Egypt and see if they sell that particular model?
Televisions are not expensive here so maybe buying one is your best bet.
Good luck with your move
Maiden x

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Chris, I think I'm fretting un-necessarily. Also feel quite low as my husband is there and I am stuck here trying to get answers to all my questions. I have just found out from the school that my daughter was going to enrol in that we have to have residency permits, so guess I will spend most of tomorrow hanging on for the egyptian colsulate?? No matter what I seem to google I get useless responses. Deep joy.

It isn't really difficult to move here Micki sometimes I think we make life more difficult than it need be, as a foreigner officials will tend to fall over backwards to help you.

Chris

·
Registered
56 Posts