Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need help to select the correct ANZSCO Code. I belong in some of these 3 codes.

261312 - Developer Programmer

261399 - Software and Application Programmer

261313 - Software Engineer

I am a software engineer/web developer, my education is Bachelor of Software Engineering and my work experience is as a Software developer on a Billing system and web developer working in PHP, Python, Ruby building e-Commerce, social media network, online education system and medical web applications.
I have two Employment Reference letters that have a job title Software Engineer and a third one that is Junior Developer.

All these 3 ANZSCO roles have very similar job responsibilities and it’s very difficult to choose one, but I am leaning towards 261399 - Software and Application Programmer.

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
I need help to select the correct ANZSCO Code. I belong in some of these 3 codes.

261312 - Developer Programmer

261399 - Software and Application Programmer

261313 - Software Engineer

I am a software engineer/web developer, my education is Bachelor of Software Engineering and my work experience is as a Software developer on a Billing system and web developer working in PHP, Python, Ruby building e-Commerce, social media network, online education system and medical web applications.
I have two Employment Reference letters that have a job title Software Engineer and a third one that is Junior Developer.

All these 3 ANZSCO roles have very similar job responsibilities and it’s very difficult to choose one, but I am leaning towards 261399 - Software and Application Programmer.
Yes these tend to be similar. SOmetimes people gets assessed for multiple codes as well but RnR plays imp role.

Also, keep in mind the quota limit and your points for ANZ code you choose.

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your answer.