Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi.

I was offered a job at NIBRAS International School as a teacher. The salary structure is as follows:

Salary 7500-8500 AED
Housing - 2 BR shared accomodation -Furnished or 2500 AED allowance
Health Insurance
Transportation to and from work
Annual Return Tickets

I am a single 23 year old male for now. I will be married in the near future. I have debts totalling $1000 a month here in Canada.. and I want to be able to make this payment while working there.... i realize that is about half my salary. How much can I potentially save per month? Will I be able to survive? Should I take the housing allowance instead (when im married)?

I am a graduate of accounting and would prefer an accounting job. How easy is it to switch to another job in dubai? Even if a contract is signed...

Any advice would be appreciated.

·
Registered
167 Posts
Hi.

I was offered a job at NIBRAS International School as a teacher. The salary structure is as follows:

Salary 7500-8500 AED
Housing - 2 BR shared accomodation -Furnished or 2500 AED allowance
Health Insurance
Transportation to and from work
Annual Return Tickets

I am a single 23 year old male for now. I will be married in the near future. I have debts totalling $1000 a month here in Canada.. and I want to be able to make this payment while working there.... i realize that is about half my salary. How much can I potentially save per month? Will I be able to survive? Should I take the housing allowance instead (when im married)?

I am a graduate of accounting and would prefer an accounting job. How easy is it to switch to another job in dubai? Even if a contract is signed...

Any advice would be appreciated.
Dear Kikar,

Regaring your specific query please note that generally AED 2,500 for housing allowance is on very low side.