Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a UK nurse and I'm being sponsored - EB3 catagory, with retrogression being in place had anticipated a lengthy wait and so was a little surprised when my agency told me I could be in the US next year, if ceratin legislation is passed.
I had a plan, to clear all debts, sell my house and take a trip to my new work place to meet people I'll be working with and get to know the area I'll being living in.
All this seems to be up in the air now I have started to get anxious about going and think part of the problem is I'll be going alone. I'm sure it's normal to feel some anxiety but has anyone been through this and give me the benefit of your experience?
Thanks for any words of wisdom.
Jane

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Will you be able to work? Have you taken your US exams? That would be my panic.
Yes, I'm being sponsored by a hospital and have a US license, that's not the issue, I think most people emigrating do so as a family and have others around them for support. Even then I'm sure it is an anxious time, but I was wondering how people faced the time leading up to going and the early days when they arrived. Or if anyone on the forum was travelling alone how they found the whole experience.

·
Registered
20 Posts
I am a UK nurse and I'm being sponsored - EB3 catagory, with retrogression being in place had anticipated a lengthy wait and so was a little surprised when my agency told me I could be in the US next year, if ceratin legislation is passed.
I had a plan, to clear all debts, sell my house and take a trip to my new work place to meet people I'll be working with and get to know the area I'll being living in.